"Stroke Drug Development: Improving Clinical Trial Design and Endpoint Selection" 

STAIR II Sponsors
Abbott Laboratories

Apollo BioPharmaceutics




Bayer AG

Boehringer Ingelheim

Pharma, Inc.

Bristol-Myers Squibb Cato Research, Ltd.

ClinTrials Research Inc.

Creative BioMolecules, Inc.

Daiichi Pharmaceutical Co.,

Ltd. D-Pharm Ltd.. Eisai Corp.,

Ltd. Eli Lilly & Co.

Elan Pharmaceuticals

Hoffmann-LaRoche Inc.

Incara Pharmaceuticals

Inotek, Inc.

Janssen Pharmaceutica

Knoll Pharmaceuticals

Layton BioScience, Inc.

Merck & Company

Millennium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Mitsubishi Chemical.

Neuron Therapeutics

Parexel International

Parke-Davis Pharmaceuticals

Pfizer Central Research

Schering AG/Berlex Labs

Skye Pharmatech

Suntory Pharmaceutical, Inc.

t.Breeders, Inc.

oray Industries, Inc.


Consulting Warren-Hewitt Associates Ltd.

Yamanouchi U.S.A. Inc.  

The information contained in this website reflects opinions of STAIR participants regarding the process of conducting research and development into existing, new and prospective drugs and devices for the treatment of stroke. The information is not intended to be a substitute for rigorous independent testing and development of individual compounds and devices by research sponsors, nor should the information and opinions be construed as official government regulations or official interpretations of government regulations. All government regulations and their applications to specific research studies and clinical trials are subject to individual deliberations between study sponsors and government agencies. The information contained in this website is not intended to be a substitute for sound medical advice, clinical judgment or informed treatment decisions.

STAIR® is a Registered Trademark of The Stroke Group.   

© 2020 The Stroke Group